SPCA Banner
REMINDER:

It's time to pay your 2017 SPCA dues! SPCA's membership year is based on a calendar year, so if you haven't paid your dues since January 1, then it's time to renew. Dues are just $25/household and members get discounts on garden tour tickets, yard sale registration, and t-shirts.

SPCA dues are paid on an annual basis. The membership year is from January 1 to December 31.


Mark Your Calendar
SPCA Event:

Grocery Gift Card Drive w/Hope and a Home
Drop-off: Thurs, Dec 1-Sun, Dec 18
Morris Miller Liquors

SPCA Community Meeting
Tues, Dec 13, 7pm
Shepherd Elementary School

Canned Goods Drive for Shepherd’s Table
Jan 1-Jan 31, 2017
Drop off: Manookian Rugs

Annual New Year’s Potluck
Sun, Jan 29, 5-7:00 pm
Northminster Presbyterian Church (at Kalmia Rd and Alaska Ave)

Children’s Book Drive with Hope and a Home
Mar 1-31

Community Meeting
Tues, Mar 14, 7pm
Shepherd Elementary School

SPCA Community
Yard Sale
Sat-Sun, Apr 29-30, 9am-3pm

SPCA Community Meeting and Elections
Tues, May 9, 7pm
Shepherd Elementary School

Spring Planting
Sat, May 13, 8:30am
Ledo Pizza

SPCA Garden Tour
Sun, May 21, 2-5pm
Tickets at Shepherd Elementary

SPCA Annual Picnic
Sun, Jun 25
Lowell School






20th Annual
Shepherd Park Citizens Association Community Yard Sale
Sat & Sun, June 4 & 5, 9 am – 3 pm

yard sale

50+ yard sales throughout Shepherd Park, Colonial Village and North Portal Estates DC.

Saturday & Sunday, June 4 & 5, 9 am - 3 pm (if it rains on June 4, sales will be on June 5 only).

Neighbors sell at their own homes throughout the neighborhood or at the central location in front of Shepherd Elementary School at the corner of 14th Street and Kalmia Road, NW.

Only neighbors who live within the SPCA membership boundaries may register to sell at their homes or at the school.

The SPCA takes care of the rest: placing ads, putting up signs, and making a directory of sales and posting it on our website.

Questions? Contact Adrienne Antoine at aantoine@gmail.com or (202) 904-3344.




© 2006 - 2016 Shepherd Park Citizens Association
PO Box 55255 - Washington, DC 20040-5255
Website Designed and Hosted by: VanStudios